Curtin Association of Medical Students



CAMS 2022 AGM

When 11-10-2021 at 20:30

Location: Curtin Medical School, Building, 410 Koorliny Way, Bentley WA 6102, Australia

Chairperson Alex Dottore

Minute

Vivek Velaga

taker

Minutes

1. Acknowledgement of Traditional Owners

"We wish to acknowledge the traditional custodians of the land we are meeting on, the Whadjuk Noongar people. We wish to acknowledge and respect their continuing culture and the contribution they make to the life of this university, city and this region"

2. Attendance

Ordinary Members: Present.

Executive Members (2021): Present

- Rahil Ajmera (President)
- Michael Thomas (Treasurer)
- Alex Dottore (Vice President Internal)
- Hadi Ahmed (Vice President External)
- Nathali Lagus (Secretary)

General Committee Members: Present.
Other staff/associate members: Absent.

Others: Nil.

// AGM-Attendance-List-Online.docx

3. Disclosure of any potential or perceived conflicts of interest

Nil

4. Minutes of previous AGM

2020 Minutes were presented ©Copy_of_AGM_2020_Minutes.docx

Decision

Motion 1: 'The Minutes of the 2020 Annual General Meeting be accepted'. Carried.

5. Edited Constitution

The suggested changes to the constitution were explained CAMS_constitution_2020_FINAL_APPROVED.pdf

Decision

MOTION 2: 'That the changes to the constitution be accepted'. Carried

6. Reports from Outgoing Committee

The 5 2021 Executive Members presented summaries of the year in CAMS.

6.1. President's Report

6.2. Treasurer's Report

MICHAEL_-_FINANCIAL_REPORT_21.pdf

6.3. Secretary's Report

CAMS_Secretary_Report_2021.pdf

7. Nominations for 2022 Executive Committee

MOMINEES_CAMS_EXECUTIVE_ELECTION_HANDBOOK....pdf

7.1. President

Nominations:

- Nathali (Ali) Lagus
- Suhasi Patel
- Ziyang Gao

Every nominee had a chance to speak for 2 minutes.

Decision

Anonymous ballot was conducted and Nathali Lagus was elected by majority vote.

7.2. Treasurer

Decision

Clara Nguyen was elected unopposed as Treasurer

7.3. Vice President Internal (VPI)

Decision

Matthew Lim was elected unopposed as VPI

7.4. Vice President External (VPE)

Decision

Martha Calalang was elected unopposed as VPE

7.5. Secretary

Decision

Uyen Tran was elected unopposed as Secretary

8. Bank Signatories

9. Voting Link

Uyen Tran emailed the voting link to all members and explained that it is active 11 October 2021 - 18 October 2021

> Include notice about committee applications opening that same afternoon

Tasks

Email voting link to all members Assignee: Katherine Qiu

10. Handover Meeting

The successful applicants and old committee discussed dates and times that would be suitable to meet to conduct the handover.

Decision

It was decided that the handover meeting will be held on the 5th of November 5:30-8:30 PM at MDA National Headquarters

End of minutes.
Summary of matters arising are tabled on the following page.

Minutes of CAMS 2022 AGM on 11-10-2021

Summary of Matters Arising

Decisions 众

ltem	Decision
4.	Motion 1: 'The Minutes of the 2020 Annual General Meeting be accepted'. Carried.
5.	MOTION 2: 'That the changes to the constitution be accepted'. Carried
7.1	Anonymous ballot was conducted and Nathali Lagus was elected by majority vote.
7.2	Clara Nguyen was elected unopposed as Treasurer
7.3	Matthew Lim was elected unopposed as VPI
7.4	Martha Calalang was elected unopposed as VPE
7.5	Uyen Tran was elected unopposed as Secretary
10.	It was decided that the handover meeting will be held on the 5th of November 5:30-8:30 PM at MDA National Headquarters
Tasks	
ltem	Task Assigned to Due date

Katherine Qiu

Summary of Attachments

Email voting link to all members

9.

Attachments 🏉

Item File Name 2. AGM-Attendance-List-Online.docx 4. Copy_of_AGM_2020_Minutes.docx 5. CAMS_constitution_2020_FINAL_APPROVED.pdf 6.2. MICHAEL_-_FINANCIAL_REPORT_21.pdf 6.3. CAMS_Secretary_Report_2021.pdf

7. NOMINEES_CAMS_EXECUTIVE_ELECTION_HANDBOOK....pdf

Attachments can be found under your TidyHQ admin account at:

Storage > Meetings > CAMS 2022 AGM